This palace used to be the capital of Japan in the 7th and 8th centuries. In 1961, the central palace “Daigoku-den” was finally discovered by Prof. Tokutaro Yamane after seven years of hard efforts. The remains were restored, and the spectacular base of the “Taikyoku-den” Palace stands out as a remarkable attraction.
Ruins of Naniwanomiya Palace
なにわのみやあと
Other languages :日本語
投稿日:2017/05/02 更新日:
Address
1-6, Hoenzaka, Chuo-ku, Osaka
Transportation
Subway: Tanimachi Line/Chuo Line: Tnaimachi 4 chome station (T23/C18)
More information
Telephone:06-6943-6836
同じエリアにこんなスポットがあります!
-
Sakura Art Museum
Opened in 1991, this museum is the corporate museum of the Sakura Color Products Corporation Japan. …
-
Burial Mound for the Dead in Osaka Castle
This mound is located to the south of the Osaka Castle Tamatsukuri Gate, and was erected by the atta …
-
Tamatsukuri Inari Shrine Enoki Daimyojin
This tree stands in the middle of the road directly in front of the Tamatsukuri Inari Jinja Shrine. …
-
Deathplace of Saikaku Ihara
Saikaku Ihara was a famous writer of the Edo period(1603 to 1867). This monument was erected in 1993 …
-
The Sites of Osaka Town Magistrate's Office(East & West)
“Magistrate’s offices” functioned as the police and law courts of the Edo period ( …
